Complete Story


Frank Giampetro Distinguished EMS Educator Award on Display

The Ohio ACEP Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the Education & EMS Division of Premier Health Care Services, Inc. recently presented the Chapter with a permanent plaque recognizing the recipients of the Frank Giampetro Distinguished EMS Educator Award. The plaque will be on display in the Ohio Chapter ACEP office and will be updated each year following the EMS Star of Life Awards.

This award was established to recognize a dynamic educator who has made notable contributions to the Emergency Medical Services system thus improving the quality of care delivered to the citizens of Ohio.

The Award was first presented to Frank Giampetro, EMT-P in 2004 and has been presented twice since. Mary Ann Forrester, EMT-B was the 2005 recipient and Arthur Ghiloni, EMP-P, was the 2006 recipient.

Nominations are accepted each year and the award is presented during the EMS Star of Life Award Ceremony held during EMS Week in May.

Printer-Friendly Version