Complete Story


Ohio ACEP Board Members and Councillors Elected at Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting included the election of the Ohio ACEP Board of Directors and Councillors. During the Annual Meeting ACEP President-Elect Sanda Schneider, MD, FACEP gave a National ACEP Update. The meeting also featured a chapter update by Executive Director Laura Tiberi, CAE.

Catherine Marco, MD, FACEP was presented with the Bill Hall Award for service for making a significant contribution to Emergency Medicine and the Ohio Chapter ACEP and for leading the government affairs advocacy activity in support of Senate Bill 86 - Access to Emergency Care.

Additionally, the late Carol S. Rivers, MD, FACEP was honored as Emergency Physician of the Year in recognition of her commitment to the ideals of emergency medicine and dedication to the education of emergency physicians.

Ohio ACEP was also proud to announce the establishment of the Carol S. Rivers, MD, Emergency Medicine Foundation for the advancement of EM Resident education.

Congratulations to the re-elected Ohio Chapter ACEP Board members, Dr. Tom Tallman and Dr. Jim Horn and welcome to the new Board member, Dr. Mike Nauss and the emergency medicine resident representative, Dr. William Saunders!

The Board of Directors elected the following executive officers:

The complete list of Directors is as follows:

Ohio Chapter Councillors were also recently re-elected and newly elected at the Ohio ACEP Annual Member Meeting. The entire Council delegation led by the Chapter President are as follows:

Councillors for the Ohio Chapter are:


Printer-Friendly Version