

Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP Past Recipients

The purpose of the *Emergency Physician of the Year Award* is to recognize clinicians of unusual merit. These are physicians that espouse and encourage members to pursue the ideals of emergency medicine and convey these ideals to the public through the news media. Past recipients of this award have demonstrated excellence in clinical practice, served as role models for other physicians and have actively contributed to their communities through service and education. Listed below are the outstanding men and women who have received the honor.

1992	John Lazo, Jr., MD, FACEP
1993	Levente Batizy, DO
1993	Michael Mackan, MD, FACEP
1994	Roger Pacholka, MD, FACEP
1995	John Bradford, DO, FACEP
1996	Jeffrey Snyder, MD, FACEP
1997	Hugh A. Schuckman, MD, FACEP
1998	David Effron, MD, FACEP
1999	Craig Williams, DO, FACEP
2000	Felino P. Tordilla, MD, FACEP
2002	David H. Smile, MD, FACEP
2003	Mary Jo McMullen, MD, FACEP
2004	Wayne Wheeler, MD, FACEP
2005	Rita K. Cydulka, MD, MS
2007	Michael Frank, MD, JD, FACEP
2010	Carol S. Rivers, MD, FACEP
2011	Michelle M. Blanda, MD, FACEP
2012	Douglas A. Rund, MD, FACEP
2013	Thomas J. Hetrick, MD, FACEP
2014	Robert A. Jones, DO, RDMS, FACEP
2015	Michael A. Policastro, MD, FACEP
2016	John A. Tafuri, MD
2018	Emile N. El-Shammaa, MD, FACEP