

Emergency Physician Advocacy Award Nomination Criteria

The *Emergency Physician Advocacy Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* was created to recognize outstanding leadership in legislative advocacy efforts on behalf emergency medicine. The recipient of this award has advocated for their patients, their community, and their specialty and has engaged in advocacy efforts at local, regional, and/or national levels.

The 2019 *Emergency Physician Advocacy Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP EM Assembly**, to be held on March 20, 2019 in Columbus, Ohio.

The criteria for the *Emergency Physician Advocacy Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Generates support or raises awareness through legislative advocacy, health policy, and regulatory issues
- 4. Mobilizes grassroots advocacy efforts and/or or develops alliances that move the emergency medicine advocacy agenda forward

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

Nominations due January 30, 2019

Past award recipient:

Dr. Michael Phelan, *Cleveland;* Dr. Joan Papp, *Cleveland;* Dr. Ryan Squier, *Columbus;* and Dr. Tanner Gronowski, Dr. Andrew Little, & Dr. Andrew Kalnow from *EM Over Easy*

President John R. Queen, MD, FACEP

Secretary Nicole A. Veitinger, DO, FACEP President-Elect Brad D. Raetzke, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Purva Grover, MD, FACEP Treasurer Ryan Squier, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE