

Outstanding Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year

Nomination Criteria

The Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP recognizes a resident of outstanding merit who demonstrates exemplary clinical promise, leadership, and commitment to their patients and emergency medicine.

The 2019 *Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP EM Assembly**, to be held on March 20, 2019 in Columbus, Ohio.

The criteria for the *Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* are as follows:

- 1. Current member of Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Maintains high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 3. Demonstrates leadership, serves as a role model, and is respected by peers
- 4. Exhibits dedication to emergency medicine and patient care
- 5. Demonstrates commitment to residency education

Other factors that are not required, but would be favorably considered, include commitment to community and/or scholarly activity which has impacted the specialty of emergency medicine.

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

Nominations due January 30, 2019

Past award recipients:

Dr. Rory Stuart, Dayton, Dr. Chris Bazzoli, Cleveland, and Dr. Katherine Hunold Buck, Columbus

President John R. Queen, MD, FACEP

Nicole A. Veitinger, DO, FACEP

President-ElectBrad D. Raetzke, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Purva Grover, MD, FACEP Treasurer Ryan Squier, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE