

## Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP

## Nomination Criteria

The *Bill Hall Award* is named in honor of Dr. William Hall who served as Ohio Chapter ACEP President from 1974 to 1975 and as Treasurer from 1979 to 1985. The Award has been presented 29 times to physicians who have made significant contributions to Ohio Chapter ACEP or the field of emergency medicine through the selfless giving of time, dedication, and enthusiasm.

The 2019 *Bill Hall Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP EM Assembly**, to be held on March 20, 2019 in Columbus, Ohio.

The criteria for the Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current or former member of Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Current or former member of the Board of Directors
- 3. Made a significant contribution to emergency medicine
- 4. Made a significant contribution to Ohio Chapter ACEP
  - a. Committee activity
  - b. Officer position
  - c. Course Director
  - d. Years of service
- 5. The emergency physician should reflect the character of Dr. William Hall, such as selfless giving of time and enthusiasm for patient care

## Nominations due January 30, 2019

## Past award recipients:

Dr. Bill Hall, *Columbus*; Dr. Tom Hall, *Newark*; Dr. John Cahill, *Willoughby*; Dr. Ed Charnock, *Medina*; Dr. Dan Storer, *Cincinnati*; Dr. Sam Kiehl, *Columbus*; Dr. Mark DeBard, *Dayton*; Dr. Rick Nelson, *Westerville*; Ms. Joan Hesler\*, *Columbus*; Dr. Brian Keaton, *Munroe Falls*; Dr. William Roush, *Akron*; Dr. John Bradford, *Akron*; Dr. Randall King, *Toledo*; Dr. James Augustine, *Dayton*; Dr. Nicholas Jouriles, *Moreland Hills*; Dr. Howard Werman, *Columbus*; Dr. Ann Dietrich, *Columbus*; Dr. Paul de Saint Victor, *Toledo*; Dr. Michael Mackan, *Akron*; Dr. Joan M. Kolodzik, *Dayton*; Dr. Thomas W. Lukens, *Lakewood*; Dr. Catherine A. Marco, *Toledo*; Dr. Thomas A. Tallman; *Cleveland*; Dr. David Keseg, *Columbus*; Dr. Dominic Bagnoli, *Canton*; Dr. Kevin Klauer, *Canton*; Dr. Robert Broida, *Canton*; Dr. Mary Hancock, *Elyria*; Dr. Michael McCrea, *Toledo*; and Dr. Gary Katz, *Columbus* 

\*Chapter Executive Director, Special Bill Hall Award

President John R. Queen, MD, FACEP

Nicole A. Veitinger, DO, FACEP

**President-Elect**Brad D. Raetzke, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Purva Grover, MD, FACEP Treasurer Ryan Squier, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE